[Kali] hping3 tool

I was taking a course from Cybrary today and I cannot access my hping3 tool in kali linux. After some random clicking, I found out that I made a stupid mistake again. It needs root permission to run……So just run it with sudo..

Of course, if you are operating with root account, you won’t encounter this kind of problem with any tool.

 

Print all the options of hping 3 tool

 # sudo hping3 -h 

 

So there you go. Enjoy learning how to scan in pen-testing!

 

Leave a Reply

